Posted by: sissillie | March 8, 2011

Boras, Sweden

I’ve finally arrived in Europe!! Woohoo!

I’ve been trying plan this trip since I first arrived in South Korea and it has finally happened after 3 years of saving and planning.

I arrived in Boras first for a week of classes for my Masters program that I’m doing abroad.

Boras, Sweden is a small little town that makes me feel like I’m in a modern Hans Christian Andersan story.

This dude must be freezing 😉

The school itself is lovely, the classes are interesting.

I feel like I’ve learned a lot coming to the residential week that will help me in this course other than just trying to read the material on my own.

For instance, I did not know much about OCR before doing this class and if I were to just read about it, I would have had a hard time understanding what was going to happen.  Being able to see and having someone talk about it, I find myself understanding the reading more.

The city itself is lovely, but not much to do.  I did not walk around as much as I would have liked due to having bad jet lag and a cold at the same time.  But I did find some interesting statues.

But I met some fantastic people and I look forward to seeing them again and traveling on.  Next stop, Stockholm!

Responses

  1. I’m so jealous. I’d love to take a few months out and get around Europe 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

