Posted by: sissillie | July 9, 2011

30 Day Challenges

Well, I was watching a TED Talk last night with Matt Cutts about challenging yourself to do something for 30 days. I’ve decided to do this. Every 30 days I will try something new and do it for the next 30 days.

Running, photography, learning a new skill, not eating meat, whatever can be thought of and reasonably, or even not so reasonably done.

For this first 30 day challenge I’m going to be running every day for 20 minutes.

This is going to be a huge challenge for me, being really overweight and not very physically fit. And since I am no longer walking everyday I need to do something to get more physically fit and a couple of days a yoga per week are no longer cutting it.

I will record my progress here each day. I expect when I go downstairs today all I’ll be doing is really walking for 20 minutes…but let’s give it a shot.

Responses

  1. Good luck! It’ll be hard bug I think you’ll feel great when you’ve completed it 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

