Posted by: sissillie | July 9, 2011

30 Day Running Challenge Day 1

That was exhausting.

For the first day I decided to try and use the treadmill that is in the basement. I had trouble getting it started, but once I finally did…I didn’t really like it.
I walked/ran for 20 minutes, alternating 3mph and 4mph for 2 minutes each. I ended up going 1.15 miles and burned 240 calories.

I constantly felt like I was going to fall off the treadmill. I think that tomorrow I’m going to try my 20 minutes by going down the street.

Responses

  1. I finally started exercising last year with walking and biking. I never attempted running for fear I’d damage my knees or ankles, so I committed to walking 2 miles a day. Just be careful that you don’t hurt yourself.

  2. I started my running last year with a ‘Couch to 5K’. It really helped me out. I wouldn’t be running now if I hadn’t had that guide into it.

    There’s some info on that kind of thing here http://www.nhs.uk/Livewell/c25k/Pages/get-running-with-couch-to-5k.aspx


Leave a Reply

Categories

